Asia-Pacific CHRIE: The Hospitality & Tourism Educators
Home of APacCHRIE APacCHRIE Conference
Useful Links
Contact Us
Board Members

Council of Past Presidents

Please click on the board member's name (underlined if available) for the profile.

Current Board  Board Members Hierarchy

Founding Chairman (2002-2003)

Prof. Kaye Chon PhD, CHE
Dean and Chair Professor
Walter Kwok Foundation Professor in International Hospitality Management
School of Hotel and Tourism Management
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Suite 700, 17 Science Museum Road, TST East, Kowloon
Hong Kong

Past President (2003-2004)

Prof. Eliza Ching-Yick Tse

Past President (2004-2005)

Prof. Ilsun Yang
Department of Food & Nutrition
College of Human Ecology
505 Samsung Hall
134 Sinchon-dong, Seodaemun-gu
Seoul 120-749
South Korea

Past President (2005-2006)

Ms. Carol Pido
Head of School
School of Hospitality Management
Southville Foreign University
Lima cor. Luxembourg Streets
BF International
Las Pinas City
Philippines, 1740

Past President (2006-2007)

Prof. Wen Zhang

Past President (2007-2008)

Prof. Vikneswaran Nair PhD
Programme Leader, Responsible Rural Tourism Network
Centre for Research & Innovation in Tourism, Hospitality & Food Studies
School of Hospitality, Tourism & Culinary Arts
Taylor's University, Lakeside Campus
Level 2, Block D, No. 1, Jalan Taylor's, 47500 Subang Jaya
Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia

Past President (2008-2009)

Prof. Jeou-Shyan Horng PhD
JinWen University of Science and Technology
99, Anzhong Rd., Xindian Dist., New Taipei City 23154

Past President (2009-2010)

Prof. Perry Hobson PhD
Pro-Vice Chancellor
Division of Tourism, Hospitality, and Culinary Arts
Taylor's University, Lakeside Campus
No.1 Jalan Taylor's
47500 Subang Jaya
Selangor, DarulEhsan, Malaysia

Past President (2010-2011)

Assoc. Prof. Manat Chaisawat
Naresuan University, Bangkok Campus
Wave Place Building
Wireless Road
Bangkok 10330

Past President (2011-2012)

Dr. Andy Nazarechuk PhD
Dean, American Degree Transfer Program
Taylor's University, Lakeside Campus
No. 1, Jalan Taylor's
47500 Subang Jaya, Selangor

Past President (2012-2013)

Assoc. Prof. Evangeline E. Timbang
Chairman , Hospitality Management Department
College of Tourism and Hospitality Management
G/F, Dean's Office, Albertus Magnus Building
University of Santo Tomas
Espana, Manila 1015
The Philippines

Past President (2013-2014)

Mr. Alan Williams
Managing Director
Australian School of Tourism and Hotel Management
641 Wellington Street
Level 1, Perth, Western Australia 6000
Email: or

Past President (2014-2015)

Dr. Qu Xiao PhD
Associate Professor in Hotel Strategy & Investment
Program Leader - Doctor of Hotel & Tourism Management (China)
School of Hotel & Tourism Management
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
17 Science Museum Road
TST East, Kowloon, Hong Kong


© 2006 - APacCHRIE All Rights Reserved